Digest>Archives> Jul/Aug 2020

Change of Command at U.S. Lighthouse Society


You can see an enlarged version of this picture by clicking here.
>> Click to enlarge <<
Wayne Wheeler is shown in 1984 at the decapitated ...

After serving as its president for an amazing 35 years, Wayne Wheeler, president of the U.S. Lighthouse Society, has stepped down as president of the organization that he founded in 1984. We wish to thank Wayne for all that he accomplished and for opening the door and leading the way for the rest of us.

The new president of the U.S. Lighthouse Society is Mike Vogel of the Buffalo Lighthouse Association. The other officers are: Henry Gonzalez, vice president; Bill Merlin, Treasurer and Ken Smith, Secretary. Other Board of Director members are Kraig Anderson, Elinor DeWire, Ralph Eshelman, Kathy Fleming and Cheryl Shelton-Roberts. We wish all of them the very best of success into the future.

This story appeared in the Jul/Aug 2020 edition of Lighthouse Digest Magazine. The print edition contains more stories than our internet edition, and each story generally contains more photographs - often many more - in the print edition. For subscription information about the print edition, click here.

All contents copyright © 1995-2023 by Lighthouse Digest®, Inc. No story, photograph, or any other item on this website may be reprinted or reproduced without the express permission of Lighthouse Digest. For contact information, click here.

to Lighthouse Digest

USLHS Marker Fund

Lighthouse History
Research Institute

Shop Online

Subscribe   Contact Us   About Us   Copyright Foghorn Publishing, 1994- 2023   Lighthouse Facts     Lighthouse History